Home » Uncategorized » The night before my gastric banding

The night before my gastric banding

It was the night before Lapband, and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse….

Yep, that is right. Tomorrow is the day. I have packed my bag, and reread my admission papers, and made sure I am all set to go first thing in the morning. I have to be at the hospital at 6.30am, which means I need to catch a taxi. My husband needs to stay at home to get the kids up, dressed, fed and to crèche. So, I will venture out the door at 6am all by my lonesome. He will come and pick me up later in the day and bring me home after my surgery has been done.

How am I feeling right now? To be honest, I feel comfortably numb. I don’t feel overly excited, and all of my apprehension seems to have gone. I know I need to get this gastric banding done. I know it is important for my health and my family.

So off on the adventure I go. I choose to take the red pill and venture into wonderland.

Leave a comment